What is the shelf life of your soaps?

The shelf life of our soaps is virtually unlimited. The only thing to remember is to keep your soap bars in a cool, dry place. The drier soap bars become, the harder they become, and the longer their shelf life will be. Our cold-process soaps have already gone through a 30-day ambient air drying process and are ready for use. The use of a soap dish is essential to ensure proper drainage of your soap bar.

Are your products vegan? Are they tested on animals?

Many of our products are vegan (no animal products). We invite you to consult the ingredient lists of our products or write to ask us about them. Our products are not tested on animals (But our step-mothers do try them out!)

Are your products organic?

Our products are not certified organic. Although many of the raw materials we use are organic, we have chosen not to pursue certification at this time, as it is a time-intensive process that leads to additional costs. It is a business choice. One thing is certain: We carefully select simple, natural ingredients that result in finished products of superior quality.

Do you use fragrances?

Yes, in some products. Fragrances (perfumes) are synthetic oils developed from essential oils, plant extracts and synthetic aromatics. For those who prefer perfume-free products, we also have a wide range of products made from essential oils or without any fragrance at all. We invite you to consult the list of ingredients on our products or write to ask us about the composition of a specific product.

I don’t understand the “language” used in the list of ingredients on your labels...

As a cosmetics manufacturer, Quai des Bulles must comply with Health Canada’s labelling requirements. INCI refers to the International Nomenclature for Cosmetics Ingredients. It is a system for naming ingredients used in cosmetics that is multilingual, multinational and based on Latin. The use of INCI names is mandatory in Canada. For more information, we invite you to consult Health Canada’s “Labelling of cosmetics” webpage. To make it easier for you to navigate our website, you will find the list of ingredients for each product in english. Read our full article on the subject (french only).

Can I use your products during pregnancy?

Even though our products are made from natural ingredients, we invite you to talk to a health care professional about any questions or concerns you may have regarding their use.

How is soap made?

We invite you to visit our page on soap-making for more information.

Why do you use rice bran oil to manufacture your products?

Rice bran oil nourishes, moisturizes and penetrates the skin well. It’s a low-odour vegetable oil. As a result, it doesn’t alter the delicate fragrances that we add to our products. Moreover, this oil “saponifies” extremely well. The result? Our soaps are harder and therefore last longer! Find out more about rice bran oil and its benefits.

Where can I find your products?

All our products are available at our four stores, which are located in Kamouraska, Saint-Jean-Port-Joli, Baie-Saint-Paul and Carleton-sur-Mer. A selection of our products is also available at our many retailers’ shops. You can also come and meet us at our events!

How can I become a distributor?

To distribute our products and become a retailer, we invite you to contact us right away! We will be pleased to discuss your needs with you and build a business relationship together!

My school, sports club or organization is interested in selling your products as part of a fundraising campaign. What should I do?

What a great idea! We have already participated in several fundraising campaigns. They are proving to be a success every time! It’s also possible to customize your products. We invite you to contact us now!

I’m in charge of human resources or community events and would like to offer your products as corporate gifts. What should I do?

We’d be delighted to help you with that! We offer a wide range of products, for both men and women, to suit all budgets. It’s also possible to customize your gifts. We invite you to contact us to learn more about our corporate gifts.

Are you hiring?

Quai des Bulles is always on the lookout for dynamic, talented people to join its team! Please send your resume to [email protected].

What are your delivery and return terms?

We invite you to consult our “Delivery & Return” page for full details.

How do I create an account or modify it?

You can create an account when you place your first online order. Be sure to check the “Create Account” box when you register. You will then be able to access your account, change your information and view your previous orders. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any difficulties. It will be our pleasure to help you!

I lost my password. What should I do?

Go to “My Account.” Click on the “Lost Password?” link. Enter your username (email address) and click on “Reset Password.” You will receive an email containing a link inviting you to create a new password.

How can I make sure my order has been placed successfully?

You will receive a confirmation email (at the address provided in your order) with the details of your transaction.

Quelle est la durée de vie de vos savons?

La durée de vie de nos savons est pratiquement illimitée. Le secret est de conserver vos savons dans un endroit sec et frais. Plus un savon sèche, plus il durcit et plus sa durée de vie est prolongée. Nos savons à froid ont déjà fait leur cure de séchage à l’air ambiant de 30 jours et sont prêts à être utilisés. L’emploi d’un porte-savon est essentiel lorsque vous utilisez votre savon pour assurer un égouttage adéquat.

Vos produits sont-ils végans? Sont-ils testés sur les animaux?

Plusieurs de nos produits sont végans (sans produit d’origine animale). Nous vous invitons à consulter la liste des ingrédients de nos produits ou encore nous écrire pour vous en assurer. Nos produits ne sont pas testés sur les animaux. Seulement sur belle-maman…!

Vos produits sont-ils biologiques?

Nos produits ne sont pas certifiés biologiques. Même si plusieurs de nos matières premières utilisées le sont, nous avons choisi de ne pas emboiter le pas à ce niveau pour le moment. La certification biologique engendre des processus et des frais. C’est un choix d’entreprise. Chose certaine, nous prenons soin de sélectionner des ingrédients simples et naturels qui confèrent une qualité supérieure au produit fini.

Utilisez-vous des parfums?

Oui, dans certains produits. Les fragrances (parfums) sont des huiles synthétiques développées à partir d’huiles essentielles, d’extraits végétaux et de substances aromatiques synthétiques. Pour les personnes préférant utiliser des produits exempts de parfum, nous vous proposons un large éventail de produits offerts à base d’huiles essentielles ou tout simplement sans parfum. Nous vous invitons à consulter la liste des ingrédients de nos produits ou encore nous écrire pour vérifier la composition d’un produit.

Je ne comprends pas le «langage» utilisé dans la liste des ingrédients sur vos étiquettes...

En tant que fabricant de produits cosmétiques, Quai des Bulles doit se conformer aux exigences de Santé Canada en matière d’étiquetage. La nomenclature INCI désigne l’International Nomenclature for Cosmetics Ingredients, c.-à-d. la nomenclature internationale des ingrédients des cosmétiques. C’est un système de dénomination des ingrédients des cosmétiques qui est multilingue, multinational et basé sur le latin. La nomenclature INCI est obligatoire au Canada. Pour de plus amples informations, nous vous invitons à consulter la rubrique sur l’étiquetage des cosmétiques de Santé Canada. Pour rendre votre navigation plus facile sur notre site Web, vous trouverez la liste des ingrédients de chaque produit en français, dans leur fiche respective.

Puis-je utiliser vos produits pendant ma grossesse?

Même si nos produits sont fabriqués à partir d’ingrédients naturels, nous vous invitons à discuter avec un professionnel de la santé pour toutes vos questions ou inquiétudes concernant leur utilisation.

Comment fabrique-t-on du savon?

Nous vous invitons à consulter notre page sur la fabrication du savon pour en connaître davantage sur le sujet.

Pourquoi utilisez-vous l’huile de son de riz dans la fabrication de vos produits?

L’huile de son de riz nourrit, hydrate et pénètre bien la peau. C’est une huile végétale peu odorante. Elle offre donc l’avantage de ne pas altérer les délicates odeurs ajoutées dans nos produits. De plus, cette huile se «saponifie» merveilleusement bien. Résultat? Nos savons sont plus durs, et donc durent plus longtemps! Apprenez-en davantage sur l’huile de son de riz et ses bienfaits.

Où peut-on trouver vos produits?

Tous nos produits sont disponibles dans l’une de nos quatre boutiques situées à Kamouraska, Saint-Jean-Port-Joli, Baie-Saint-Paul et Carleton-sur-Mer. Une sélection de nos produits est également offerte dans l’un de nos nombreux points de vente. Vous pouvez également venir nous rencontrer lors de nos évènements!

Je désire distribuer vos produits, comment dois-je m’y prendre?

Pour distribuer nos produits et devenir détaillant, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous dès maintenant! Il nous fera plaisir de discuter avec vous de vos besoins et d’éventuellement bâtir une relation d’affaires ensemble!

Mon école, club sportif ou organisme serait intéressé à vendre vos produits pour une campagne de financement. Comment dois-je m’y prendre?

Quelle bonne idée! Nous avons déjà plusieurs campagnes de financement à notre actif. Elles s’avèrent un succès à chaque fois! Possibilité de personnaliser vos produits. Nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous dès maintenant!

Je suis responsable des ressources humaines/évènements de mon milieu et souhaite offrir vos produits en guise de cadeaux corporatifs. Comment dois-je m’y prendre?

Avec grand plaisir! Nous vous proposons un vaste choix de produits, autant pour hommes que pour femmes, et selon tous les budgets. Possibilité de personnaliser vos cadeaux. Nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous pour en savoir davantage sur nos cadeaux corporatifs.

Y a-t-il des possibilités d’emploi chez vous?

Le Quai des Bulles est constamment à la recherche de perles rares dynamiques et talentueuses pour joindre son équipe! Faites-nous parvenir votre curriculum vitæ à info@quaidesbulles.ca.

Quelles sont vos conditions de livraison et de retour?

Nous vous invitons à consulter notre section Livraison et retour pour tous les détails.

Comment dois-je procéder pour créer ou modifier mon compte?

Vous avez la possibilité de créer votre compte lors de votre première commande en ligne. Prenez soin de cocher la case «Créer un compte» lors de votre inscription. Vous pourrez par la suite accéder à votre compte, y modifier vos informations et consulter vos commandes antérieures. Si vous éprouvez des difficultés, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous. Il nous fera plaisir de vous guider!

J’ai perdu mon mot de passe, que dois-je faire?

Rendez-vous sur «Mon compte». Cliquez sur «Mot de passe perdu?». Saisissez votre identifiant (adresse courriel) et cliquez sur «Réinitialisation du mot de passe». Vous recevrez un lien dans votre boîte courriel qui vous invite à créer un nouveau mot de passe.

Comment m’assurer que ma commande a été placée avec succès?

Vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation (à l’adresse fournie lors de votre commande) avec les détails de votre transaction.